*Updates to our Query & Transact product are rolling out on a protocol by protocol basis. If the below instructions do not work for your selected protocol, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.*
Nodes can be moved from one region to another using the CONFIGURATION tab. Use the minus button in the table to remove nodes from one provider region and use the plus button to add nodes to a different provider region.
Moving nodes from one region to another will cause temporary performance issues with your cluster.
- Moving some nodes: When you remove some, but not all, nodes from one region and add new nodes to another region, you may experience a temporary degradation of service due to the time required for your new nodes to sync with the chain.
- Moving all nodes: Removal of nodes from a cluster occurs instantaneously but addition of nodes requires time for them to sync with the chain. If you remove all nodes from a region before you have added nodes to a new region, you will experience a temporary disruption of service.